what we did today...

By SarnieV

Post happy meal fresh air...

We needed to go to hobbycraft - I have a minecraft Halloween costume to make. So while over at the fort we got a new hockey stick as C has grown out of his tiny one, and then I treated the boys to their first happy meal. The meal was not at all the "fast " food I expected, we had to wait ages but I did enjoy my veggie wrap. D was impressed that you can have a bag of fruit instead of chips, while C was bemused that you would want to! The boys were given balloons - sadly ours were green not red so no birthday blip today.

After the busyness and chaos of said fast food outlet we headed over to Fisherow Harbour for some fresh air and stone throwing /skimming on the beach. We saw a lot of little waders camouflaged by the seaweed. Sadly I only had my iPhone so will return another day to take piccies of the birds. I did like the light on the water in the harbour tho, so inbetween making sure D didn't throw himself into the water over the harbour wall ...I got this blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.