weewilkie

By weewilkie

is it really that easy ....

This is in Yoker . I work here on a Monday and this is the area where I first taught. I've a strong connection to the place. The industrial sculpture celebrates its shipping history and, of course, the Yoker Ferry, which I rode on its last day of service. It took myself and a class of schoolchildren up the Clyde a wee run, deviating from its normal straight line route across to Renfrew.

At the weekend I've come to realise that some things just aren't for me. There are things I've done where I've been challenged to change and grow. There are other things that are just wrong for me. Not my thing. They cause me stress in my life and, really, why would I want to do that?
So, it's really that easy. I'm not going to burden my life with things I think I should be doing, but are actually things that I struggle with and always will. They are not for me. Fine. The space between who I am and who I thought I was is shrinking day by day. With any luck the two things will actually merge to be just the one thing: who I am. That's the form my happiness will take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.