Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday Challenge - Symmetry

Well this is going from the sublime to the ridiculous. The sublime? My Blip yesterday which quite a few people were kind enough to suggest looked like something from a 'Constable' painting. And the ridiculous? Well, if you need me to tell you.......

I had an idea for a picture for today's challenge. Those of you who know Milton Keynes will know there are plenty of buildings that are symmetrical, and I planned taking a shot of one in particular that should have had reflections of the church opposite. Ten years ago it would have worked, but all the trees that have been planted have grown up and blocked the view; it simply wasn't possible now. I tried a few other shots but nothing really hit the spot, so instead I've settled for a silly selfie.

At least it's symmetrical. Which is probably more than you can say for my head.

Thanks to Skeena for once again hosting the challenge this week. I just hope I can do it justice next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.