Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

365...Finally!

At last I've finally hit the 365 mark!! It has taken slightly longer than anticipated but A year's worth of photo's have now been published on Blip!

I started on 19th May 2011 and whilst the idea is to publish a photo every day, I very quickly realised that, unlike many journals - and I commend you if you are one of them - I would not be able too.

I have wanted to post an image that means something to me - a reflection of my day - an image that I am proud of or even a shot that as I write the words too, will bring out some of my beliefs that I hold dear.

At the start of this year, I did attempt to publish a shot every day as the competitive side of me came out and in competition with Heliflyer, I was doing not too bad - lasted until the end of May but by then I was disappointed with some of the entries that I had made, so (very unlike my good self) I conceded defeat - A BAD DAY!!

From then I posted when I wanted too and today, for number 365, I have managed to capture the image of this tree that I have had my eye on for sometime.

It is not too far from where I live and the autumnal colours on it as just fab. They never last for too long so as the sun reflected of the leaves in the early afternoon, I thought that it would be a great image for my 365.

Thanks to all who have made this Website as fab as it is and thanks to all who have commented on my images over the time I have been posting - It has been appreciated very much!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.