Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Yes!! I have finally bought my Trailer Tent!!!

Back in November 2009 I said to hubby that I wanted to buy a trailer tent. Although I love camping in my tent, I really wanted to "upgrade". He is not a keen camper (that's an understatement!), so his reply was "if you can raise the money then you can buy your trailer tent!. CHALLENGE JULIA....

So, in Dec 2009 my new company "Green Umbrella" was launched and within a week of the inital idea, my friends from a local printing company (Image IT) had come up with name, the logo and design. Everyone had a bit of an input. The week before Christmas the courses in January were all fully booked with people on the waiting list! I worked all the hours god sends putting the workshops together and delivering to 30 buisnsess a week during January. It was so successful that I took on additional dates in February and now March! I have well and truly raised the money for my trailer tent, and in addition secured a fab new business that has gone from strength to strength.

I must say a quick thank you to some great people who have helped me along the way. These include all the staff at Ethos, Stefan Thomas, John Vann, Paul Campbell, Image IT, the 101 Inn and of course hubby to name but a few.

So, all I need now is a name for my new toy....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.