Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE DAY WE SAID GOODBYE

The day of the Funeral & the chance for families & friends to pay there last respects, I was pleased that so many people came as Sylvia was, in essence, a very private person, there was one unsettling moment when her first husband arrived, I hadn't seen him in thirty years & as you can imagine, back then I had just 'stolen' his wife, today it was almost like meeting a long lost twin brother, uncanny the resemblance between us!
The service was fitting, our Son gave a lovely eulogy, honest and caring , it brought more than just a tear to his eye, well done Ryan, you made me proud.
After a chat with the family I went to pick up my good lady No2 & Granddaughter to treat them to Tea at Bettys, the first tim Madeline has been in with us and I do believe she quite enjoyed herself even though she refused to pose for any photographs, the other nice surprise was she got to see the Yorkshire Air Ambulance at close quarters as it was being displayed on The Stray.
I've chosen t Ripon Cathedral to blip as its been a constant throughout Sylvia's life, she married here the first time round & we christened our son at it font, She was Ripon born & bred & now lies within The City's embrace, taken from us much too soon & already a great miss to our lives.

There are a few more photos from the day here, a lot of Ripon Cathederal I'm afraid but also the ones from The Stray & Betty's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.