SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Crail Bay, Pelorus Sound, NZ

PJ went off this morning to sort out some timber that he had cut with the portable sawmill about 6 months ago. It had to be put into bundles and strapped up, to send out to town for treating, so it can be used for building a wharf.
He took his little dog, Gypsy with him. Poppy stayed with me, and because there was only one dog at home, I was able to open all the doors up and let her roam around. (if there are 2 of them together, they run away into the bush!)
I had told PJ to ring when he left where he was working and I would start walking towards him. The last couple of days, he had finished work about 4.00pm, so Poppy & I sent off at 3.30pm, and walked and walked.
Finally 2 hours later and 7.8km........... we met up with them on their way home! Poppy is dead to the world in her chair, and I am feeling rather knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.