Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Crescent Moon

The skies were really clear when I woke at the crack of dawn. I now find it difficult to sleep beyond 6 a.m. How things have changed. I remember the time when to wake at 8 a.m. used to send my body into a complete shock.

Now for a tale of woe. One of the reasons for my lack of sleep is the fact that I have had a frozen shoulder for about 4 months now. I first noticed it when I experienced excruciating pain when I was doing the hokey kokey (as one does) on the beach with little Amelia. Since then I have continued to lose movement so that now I cannot do up a zip on a dress, put my hand in my back jeans pocket or raise my arm above shoulder level. I realised yesterday that I would find it very difficult to live on my own (not that this is on the cards, I hope.) Reports on the internet suggest it can last for up to 4 years so I suspect there will be many more early morning pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.