WYAS

By WYAS

Eddy - Maldon, England

Camera One

"Eddy , my stranger, thought that Ben and I were Polish (perhaps we did look a bit 'tourist like' as we looked at a church spire from the middle of the road with our cameras. Or perhaps it was the hat?).



I have actually seen Eddy about quite a bit on my one street before, although I have never spoken to him. He told me that he has lived in Maldon for a number of years and that he likes it here. He enjoys photography himself but doesn't have a camera at the moment. He lost his partner a few years ago. He volunteers (his hi viz had 'volunteer' printed on it). He is known to the police, but not in a bad way (there were a number of officers about due to the hunt).



I have told him that I will let him have a print of my picture when I see him next. I am glad that I chose Eddy and think he appreciated the chat. He was a very obliging subject."

Stranger by: RipItUp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.