FionaGo

By FionaGo

Pause for breath

I planned to go for a run this morning, but the weather forecasters on the radio kept talking about the approach of the remnants of hurricane Gonzalo so I nearly changed my mind. There were a few squally and heavy showers as I was driving Iain to school, but I decided to be brave and head to the park anyway.

I'm glad I did; it was a bit windy but the sky turned blue and I managed a whole 5k. Admittedly it was at a slow pace, made even slower by the frequent stops to call for Bella, who kept chasing squirrels and seemed to be aiming for at least a 10k run. I also had to stop a few times for photos. I know it's yet another autumn tree scene, but they are lovely and the leaves will soon be gone, especially if that hurricane turns up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.