Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Ektachrome to Digital

Very windy but sunny outside and I was going to do a Landscape Shoot and hopefully get a good blip. Got caught up in looking through some old photos and found this Ektachrome Transparency that I'd long forgotten about. I tried scanning it and then doing some PaintShop Pro work on it but it didn't work out. The transparency is covered in fungus - it was taken in Singapore when we lived there - everything photographic seems to suffer from that there. But I wanted to have a print of it and was just about to go down to the local photographer to see if he could get a print out of it. Then I had a brainwave (which incidently has saved me quite a bit of money). I put a spotlight with a diffuser behind it and photographed that. The result isn't too good because of the fungus but I am reasonably pleased with what I got - me and my youngest Son in Singapore! It just had to be my blip for the day. It's too late to do a Photo Shoot anyway:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.