WYAS

By WYAS

Richard - Newcastle, Australia

Camera Seven

"I really wanted the stranger I photographed to represent something that is part of the essence of the Newcastle I know. So today, I went hunting, approached a stranger whose name turned out to be Richard, asked him if wanted to be part of the project explaining a bit about it, gave him a card and hey bingo, he said yes.

Surfing and surfing culture is the essence of many people in Newcastle. The portrait is of Richard, a keen surfer who is out most days. He had the most amazing eyes and insisted on holding his board horizontal as that is how it is done. I found him chatting to mark and Jason who were doing yoga at the baths. He had just finished for the day."

Stranger by: JensPhotos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.