bivbov

By bivbov

Gloomy skies

I took this pic whilst I was waiting for GravyC to show up for a run. I probably shouldn't be running, but I so rarely get the opportunity to run during daylight hours....kill or cure!

Anyway - I ran, and live to tell the tale, although I have not stopped coughing since!! It was a very hilly route, but I did choose it. We used to run it fairly frequently in the olden days and I occasionally cycled to work that way when I worked in Tunbridge Wells. Cycling hills is much harder than running them, or so I find, and I would get off the bike at work and crawl up the stairs on hands and knees.....the image of health and fitness :-0

More importantly, I think, today's blip is my 300th. I didn't know quite what to blip to mark the occasion, but think my heart rate reached. 300 bpm at the top of that last hill....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.