skye line

By cameraskye

Stormy weather

well my last blip was a bit of a surprise! Thank you to everyone who viewed, commented on the blip, gave me stars and subscribed to my journal, they are all very much appreciated!

Today has been a pretty wild day, amber weather warnings started yesterday forecasting strong winds and heavy rain, boy were they right! I woke several times during the night concious of the rain lashing against the window. This morning the Skye Bridge was shut and ferries off causing travel chaos for many.

Although still windy this evening at least the bridge is back open and ferries back on so people can get where they need to go!

Took this blip this evening heading out the road to my daughters house not far from Portree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.