An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Falling off the Edge of the World - Salisbury Fair

Sometimes, I just want to fall off the edge of world.

My difficult and strained relationship with my council bedsit landlords, Wiltshire Council, came to a head, yesterday.

An emergency GP appointment, which could have resulted in my sectioning, had it gone really badly and at least now I may have a chance to keep my abode of 13 years. My verge on a bit of rant that the disabled are being squeezed so much that it is a plan of this Government to kill us all off, as we are of no use and a considerable burden on the country. We get reminded of this every single day, in the media, despite all their denials. This all might have been considered paranoid by those doctors that I so passionately mistrust, but I think you’ll agree there might be some truth in it.

I don’t fancy being homeless, again. Not with the winds we had today!

At least I have hot water now, the first time in 2 months. Getting an electrician round for a 4 minute job replacing a thermostat has been a ridiculous farce. Considering I have no washing machine, I have had no means of washing clothes and the pile of washing up had reached the Moon. (And back).

One day, I might even get my own wheelie bin and not have to slip black bags into my neighbour’s at the darkest hours of the early morning (the REAL reason why I go out photographing at night...). They say there is nowhere to put something plastic, on wheels, that is about 18” inches square. But, one thing at a time, eh? I couldn’t cope with any more than that!

So, today had me tackling that crockery mountain, the luxury of a bath and starting to wash through some clothes in the kitchen sink.

I now feel both physically but mostly emotionally bruised, knocked-about and very dis-spirited.

I did promise you all a Blip from the annual Salisbury FunFair, held in the Market Place. I didn’t enjoy it. Nikkor 16mm fisheye, handheld for 1/3 rd of a second. The bumper cars are on the left and the rotating Ferris wheel on the right.

Looks good LARGE too.

Year ago - thumbnail below right - from last year's Funfair.

Have a good evening, folks!!

Before I forget - thanks so much for my sunrise of yesterday getting to no 2 in the Spotlights!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.