youngies journey

By youngie66

Atlantic Storm

Sorry folks I have just post my last four blips one after the other so feel free to check back the last four blips if you missed them.
Now then I headed off to Central station today to go over to the west coast and got the train to Largs I was hoping for really rough seas at Saltcoats as I timed my visit for high tide to maximise the effect only to see as I passed the promenade at Saltcoats the water was fairly quiet so I stayed on to Largs but faired not much better there so I got talking to a guy going back to Saltcoats who told me due to the wind coming from the north west I should get off and walk over to the north end of town and he was right thankfully I brought my waterproofs with me that saved me getting soaked from the waves and getting to damp not that getting damp is a problem anyways I loved this shot apart from that one pesky water droplet of sea spray that got in on my shot oh well not a lot I can do about that, anyway I made my way back to the station via the town centre which no offence to the good folks of Saltcoats but the town centre was rather dreary to say the least but a lot of small towns are suffering like that nowadays and I feel for the folks, so I headed back home in the afternoon sun but stopped at the local loo to warm my hands up as it was baltic down the front although I didn't specifically just go to warm my hands up but you get my drift, anyway so it was nice to thaw my fingers out as I could have done with having somewhere warm to put them but I forgot my gloves and the pockets on my big jacket are not very warm but I survived anyway I hope you like my blip for today as much as I did I used to drive thundering big freight trains to Hunterston down this route back in the 90's along with driving down to Falkland yard passing all the golf courses near Troon and Prestwick on my way to Ayr and believe it or not I was the only driver at Edinburgh Millerhill depot to have the Ayr Harbor branch signed so I was able to take trains in and out of there as well so now you know and that was it for today as I made my way home but it was a good day now then movie for the day is " Storm Boy 1976" looks nice BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.