Enigmatic DIY

What a day!

Me 'n' Tess just got back in, this morning, before the ex-hurricane struck!

Roo had gone out shopping and I had to ring professionals to do stuff and order some wood for the study.

I also had to find some studs! (Careful!) Studs in the study wall, to hang shelves from! My ancient gizmo needed a new battery (it never worked) and my internet research told me none of the worked!! Except a strange, cheap, MAGNETIC one?

So. I have magnets? How difficult can it be? Apparently the magnets find the nails holding the plasterboard to the wooden studs underneath. I waved my magnets over the surface [Rescued from old Hard Drives!] and? Guess what? I found the studs. Now I have my shelf supports up, enough for 8 metres of books.

And my new mobile came.

And the boot scraper.

And the wood. CC Betts is the best DIY shop, EVER!

I am so excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.