Blustery

You can tell half term is approaching as everyone is so tired! I woke up at 6.00 and promptly turned off my alarm clock rather than to snooze! I set the second alarm but its much quieter and I woke up 20 minutes late. I still managed to be out the house by 7.30 - not bad.

I expected to get wet on the way to school but I got merrily pushed in all the wind by this strong wind we have at the minute. I caught sight of this rainbow and looked for somewhere to take a picture of it. Quite pleased with this one.

After this I came across a young swan, who looked like it was struggling a bit. He walked towards me and I gave him some of my sandwiches. He ate it very slowly. Then another cyclist came along and we discussed the swan. I have tried to ring the RSPCA at this time before but there was no joy. I hope it managed to get to the water and recover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.