fotoday

By fotoday

Deer Head Gear

I had a business meeting today in Leicestershire so I took the opportunity to get up a bit early and go the Bradgate Park to see the rut. Whilst the red deer appeared to be in hiding the Fallow Deer were in the mood for rutting.

This buck had been fighting off a suitor for a good 10 minutes. I was frustrated at not been able to get a good shot of the battle as they pushed, shoved and locked their antlers all behind trees or under bracken. They eventually disappeared from sight and I turned my back to return to the car. For some reason I glanced behind me to see this exhausted buck seeing off his younger opposition who was retreating beaten, but it was a close thing and I am sure he will be back.

Nice headdress to celebrate and I am sure the does will be impressed.

He looks good large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.