Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Autumn walks

This was the walk to lectures today. Usually we have very few contact hours in terms of lectures, maybe around 5 hours a week (including the one tutorial a week) but today we had an hour and a half climatology class, then two lectures, and then a one hour bibliography skills session. Almost a week's amount of contact in one day!

If I'm being honest today has been pretty overwhelming. Alongside the lectures and the class, we got sent another two pieces of work. I shouldn't complain because in reality other subjects at Oxford have two or three pieces of work (usually essay format) a week as standard workload. However, for Geographers it's a change! And it was a shock to get it in such quick succession, while I'm still struggling with the essay I need to write for Thursday's tutorial. Enough complaining, I shall manage it, it's definitely possible but will require focus and good time (and work) management.

Bit blustery today and we had some showers, however autumn is such a lovely season in my opinion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.