GoranZebuhr

By GoranZebuhr

It used to be a darkroom

I'm of the opinion that images should stand for themselves without too much written explanations. But today I will make an exception.

Tonight we had a meeting in my photo club and we were supposed to bring a self portrait without yourself in it. I took this one of what used to be my darkroom in the old days. It has gradually been converted into "something else". Starting with digital cameras ten years ago made the darkroom sessions more infrequent. The permanent opaque sheet of cardboard in the window disappeared when we renovated the windows. And then someone discovered that this space could be used as a place to "hide" things when we got unexpected visitors. Some of the objects from previous blips are stored here for "future use". You could see a ghostlike person in the middle of the room - claiming to be in full control of this area. And he has a plan to do some cleaning soon ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.