New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Making contact with the locals

We've had such a lovely day, just relaxing and getting to know the village we're staying in. It's a small village, but comparing to Icelandic villages the same size, the service provided is of a much higher standard. Probably not so unexpected, as the number of tourists on a yearly basis is some hundreds of percents higher in this part of the world. All the same, this is a tiny town, and it's really nice to lay in bed and listen to the environmental sounds. Last night I had trouble fallen asleep, and it was kind of cozy to hear people talk on the street, a baby crying, a car driving by, and some dogs barking their lungs out ... Today it was warm, about 30 degrees, and tomorrow it's supposed to be rather warm also, but on Thursday it's getting cooler. Then we'll probably be doing some sight seeing ;-)

Oh yes, I totally forgot to explain the photo of the day ... Very close to the Molino del Carmen where we are staying, there's an old convent and a playground where we went to see a view of the town and the surrounding hills. Then those two boys started to talk to me, telling me their names (one was Constantin and I'm really sorry but I can't remember the other one's name) and chatting to me. Of course I just had to take their picture, and with their permission I did just that. Afterwards they run to their mother to tell her all about their little adventure with the tourists ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.