Lexialex5

By Lexialex5

No more mr. Nice guy

Yesterday in art, i was working on my project and when we paint, we're suppose to grab a piece of newspaper to put under my project (so theres no paint on the table), and to my surprise, one of my favorite artists were on the cover of the piece i got. Even though i was overly excited, something about it caught my eye and completely ruined the excitement. The fact that the writer said that Alice Cooper was performing since the 70's, but in reality, he has been performing since the 60's (I know too much knowledge on "bands").
Its such a silly little mistake that just bothers me every time i think of it. Ever since i was a kid, my mom would always play name that tune with every song on the radio and now, i can name pretty much any song on the radio. Because of this, i also have a lot of knowledge on certain (and most) bands, and with this knowledge also bothers me when people give out false information...
Needless to say, i take these things WAYYYY too seriously.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.