Texann Times

By Texann

Colourful effects

Today was a day of trying to catch up with things... phone calls, chores and of course, blip!

I also took my hair back to the hairdressers. I have a range of colours in my very-short hair which frequently change from month to month. The patches of teal that were added less than two weeks ago had already faded to a very pale and, fortunately almost-imperceptible, gold-ish-green colour. My young and colourful hair-colourist always seems to enjoy experimenting on my hair so she was perfectly happy to redo those patches for me. I chose to go with a bright purple instead, for Halloween. It should at least last THAT long hopefully.

Since we didn't get up to much else, I ventured out into the garden again in search of something to blip. I found these tiny flowers (probably about 1cm from petal tip to opposite petal tip) on some decorative grasses that I really can't remember the name of now. While experimenting with depth of field and lighting, I came across this outcome which just fascinated me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.