Haikography

By JanBee

The Singing Ringing Tree

Hidden chimes ringing,
Briefly capture the wind's voice,
As leaves softly fall.


.....
.... a solid day in the office - went for a wander round the garden to get some fresh air and came across these windchimes. They used to hang in the porch, but were falling apart, so I got some bamboo ones for the porch and hung these on a hazel bush down at the bottom of the jungle garden.

They made a lovely sound as the wind caught them and the leaves were falling all around. I also liked the sun on the branches ....

It also dredged up a memory of a rather strange childrens programme called The Singing Ringing Tree...it was made in East Germany apparently more about it here. It was in the tradition of the Grimms fairy tales and was both enchanting and quite scary .....I remember I was fascinated by it but it also made me feel a bit uneasy .... Those of a certain age may remember it .... I have tried to find a youtube clip and the best I could come up with was this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.