Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Steps to nowhere

It has been a frustrating day so this is a blip that documents previous frustrations. Our old house was at the top of these steps but the steps were at the edge of unused land belonging to the neighbour. It would have been so convenient to have access to our old garden via these steps which are of no use to him. The neighbour still piles rubbish at the bottom to prevent the current, elderly occupier taking shopping up and passing it over the wall, forcing him to carry heavy bags a long way round.
Today's frustrations involved me and my neighbours waiting in all afternoon for a visit from the water board. They did not turn up and did not phone to explain or apologise. Nor did they phone back to remake the appointment when I asked them to recontact me urgently. The sewage water continues to leak into the garage…
I shall continue the battle tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.