Work

Straight from the Fife Ghetto, I bring you the exclamation one does when whatever one is working on is completely fucked and not worth continuing with:

Twa Pies
Foosty Semmit
Fish Reek


Which translates as:

Two Pies
Stagnant Vest
Fish Stench


But, it doesn't really translate to English at all. You kinda have to get the Auld Scots humour, I reckon. I would have spelled it Simmet, but that's just me.

In other news, I did my first run in my new trainers today, 1.28 miles with 2 x 30 second breaks. Muscle fatigue rather than being puffed out. Not done any exercise out-with the bedroom for a few months.

I realised tonight how pish running actually is when you're unfit. I'm looking forward to being fit.

Next up; protein shake, shower, washing, perhaps a film, perhaps a call, definitely bed.

Up early tomorrow, work.

Happy, knackered, things are good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.