THE HYDRANGEA LEAF

in my garden, had one waterdrop hanging at the end.
In the early morning Piet Hein and Cor drove back to The Hague, yesterday we had things that should go the other way round in the van. And off they went, leaving me waving!
The weather was not nice at all. I did only go outside for one second, to find the little leaf. It is decayed, I know, and I like decayed hydrangea leaves, their soft structure and their almost not existent colour.
From time to time Piet Hein phoned to tell me where they were on their journey and finally they safely had arrived.
Piet Hein will celebrate his birthday with Mischa tomorrow and after that day he will travel back by train.

My haiku:

I did not pick you
Up, left you hanging up there
Stil getting more wet

And the proverb:

Too many cooks spoil the broth.

1575 in Gascoigne Life Sir P. Carew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.