Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Goodbye dear sweet Molly

I know that you must miss me,
By the tears rolling down your face.
But believe me when I tell you that,
I'm in a very good place.

There are meadows here to run in,
And plenty of rabbits to chase.
There are other dogs to play with,
To frolick with and race.

So please don't worry about me,
My spirit feels light as can be.
There's no more pain to plague me,
I'm young again and free.

And I'll be watching over you still,
of that you can be sure.
I'm your canine guardian angel,
And my love for you remains pure.





Here Molly is sedated so that she could have an ultrasound, which revealed that she had several tumours. She wouldn't have survived the operation to have them removed. We said a heartbreaking goodbye to our beautiful girl. Sweet doggy dreams Molly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.