LilyPix

By LilyPix

Reminders

On some days, it is easy to forget just how lucky I am, to forget to stop and look around at this beautiful city and its amazing cultural and historical wealth.

Days like today, when I attended four lectures back-to-back, then went straight to a German translation class and ran from there to a one-on-one French tutorial on 19th century Parnassian poetry. My tutorial overran by 45 minutes (it was a fantastic session!) and I didn't make it back to my room until 7pm, having started studying just before 8am. It was an exhausting day, but as I was rushing between classes I saw the sunlight hit the Radcliffe Camera library and remembered just how incredible it is that this iconic building is right on my doorstep. It certainly is a humbling thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.