Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Rats!

I had to go and have my chemo pump removed today and since texann had a different medical appointment a little earlier, we took a different route to the hospital. The route took us by Hooks airport, (A small regional airport for light aircraft). I saw a shot I thought might be nice of a plane at the end of a long set of hangers, and so on our way back we decided to stop there. Interestingly they had a lake just by their car park and in the lake I spotted this enormous river rat at play. It is in fact a Nutria or Coypu. What struck me was the orange teeth which are a feature of the species. They are pests imported from South America but wildlife is wildlife. Just glad I don't have them in my attic. I never did get to take the shot of the plane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.