Teasel

By Teasel

Across the Rooftops

Woke up to rain, so didn’t rush to get up.  We had a lovely quiet morning.  I did some knitting and reading while everyone else pottered about doing their own thing.  The rain went off at lunchtime, by which time I was desperate to get out.  My mum and I had a very pleasant walk to Fortrose along the path of an old railway.  We were high up and under the canopy of the autumnal trees.  We walked round by Fortrose harbour and then went to a café for a lovely cake before we walked back home.  

Once home, I then took my dad out for a wander along by the shore.  His walking is not great at the moment, which is hard for someone who has been so active.  The breeze was getting up, but the views out over the firth were lovely.

Here’s a view across the rooftops of Avoch when we got back from Fortrose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.