Lightfantastic

By Lightfantastic

Photogram 1


Earlier this month I got some of my darkroom stuff out as daughter H was hoping to do some photograms with her class. I thought I would do a few as samples for her .

The flowers, leaves and petals were placed as flat as possible on the photographic paper for several hours until the paper went darker. No developing needed… the paper would have just gone black, it just needed fixing. I put it back in a black bag so when I had done a few I could fix them together. They are still waiting to be fixed.. easier I thought to just scan or photograph them. Here is the first one. Not only does the light have an effect on the paper but also the chemistry between the flowers and the paper. The colour is reasonably accurate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.