But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

War Memorial, Prestonpans.

I had thought of saving this blip until a more significant date such as the eleventh of November, but, having spent some time rescuing it from a serious attack of underexposure, I decided to use it today. The jpg file looked o.k. on the camera screen, but the raw file on the computer told a different story; I knew when I took it the sky would be burnt out if I adjusted the levels for the statue so I made two copies from the raw, one for the figure, the other for the sky, and blended them together - and then there were some funny colours and fringes that needed attention.

It was the day of the Wednesday cycle run, the first time I've been out on it for a month; the weather was pretty drab although o.k. for cycling. The only pictures that I took were "bankers," I know no one's going to steal them so they'll be there for another day. The highlight of the ride was that Wild Bill Hiccup failed to have even a small puncture, so left his wallet at the lunch stop instead; I generously bought him a cappuccino at the afternoon stop on condition that he buys my coffee next week, I'll see if we can find a place that serves liqueur coffees for the occasion. That should cover the interest on the loan.

Footnote: The wallet has been located and we are reasonably sure that it is in safe hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.