Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Claremont Gardens

I popped in to Claremont Gardens this morning to see if there were any good displays of autumn colours yet. It was full of mums and little children, and I remembered wistfully the days when I used to take my boys there to feed the ducks and to enjoy the open space of the gardens, and I felt a little nostalgic and sad that those days are past now...until I walked past the children's play area and there were a few children crying and one was having a tantrum and then on second thoughts, I thought, perhaps not?

We are going to Yarmouth on the Isle of Wight tomorrow for the weekend. Gavin has often sailed there but I have never been there and I am actually rather looking forward to seeing it. I hope it is as charming as people tell me it is and not like so many British seaside towns that have become, well quite frankly just tacky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.