Nettenet

By Nettenet

Derelict Thursday ~ Rubbish

Two weeks ago (I think??!!) I blipped my shower that had a gaping hole in it and all the tiles removed. 2 weeks later it still looks the same as they have been trying to find the same coloured tiles. They are hoping to get them soon and start the week after next! These are the bags of rubbish.... i.e broken tiles.

A sort of rubbish day too as it was confirmed that Mr C has got a blood clot in his leg. 2 weeks of self injecting (he has a fear of needles so this is really not an easy task for him!) and 6 months of taking warfarin. We are just incredibly thankful it was caught and is being treated quickly. He will also have to attend the clinic regularly for blood checks. Sadly, this also means our planned visit to my parents in Cornwall next week has had to be put off for the time being. I was really looking forward to our trip and seeing them for the first time in a few months, but we need to get Mr C well and back on his feet.

My thoughts are also with PB and Tom. Hope all goes well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.