Proverbs, Idions & Sayings 1

I've decided to spread Polish culture a bit. Culture in its broad meaning. And on boring, blip uninspired days, fill the whole with Polish proverbs and saying. So today we have:

to drill a hole in the belly

which means to persistently try to get somebody to do something. A good method of drilling the hole is to whine or repeat the request and ask and ask and ask on and on without a rest until you get what you want. There is absolutely nobody in my family who I could use as an example, who can drill the biggest hole in my belly, nobody awake that is.

As for the dinosaur, is one of those hatching ones. Hanna got an egg for her birthday, she put it in a bowl of water and the next day the egg was cracked and a little dino started coming out, and then it grew and grew. When out of water, it started shrinking, so she put him back in the water. Poor thing needs regular re-hydrating. I'm not sure when I'll be able to get rid of a pot of water on the side of the sink and a green creature in it. Dinosaur soup?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.