Life Savors

By osuzanna

Derelict Fence

The central part of Maryland is known as “horse country” and many of the rural roads and properties are lined by white fences, some of which actually surround real horse farms, while others are just there for affect, but very attractive nevertheless. I rarely ever see them in need of paint or in disrepair so I was surprised when I saw this last week while out looking for a derelict subject. It was quite cloudy then and the shots I took were mediocre. I thought I would head back there this week to have another go at it with some sunshine. In the interim, a very large "For Sale" sign has been erected which made this shot even more challenging. This fence is quite a contrast to the well-kept fence in the background surrounding the adjacent property. I suspect the owners of that property will be pleased to get some new neighbors who are likely to repair all of this.

This is my Week 6 entry for the Derelict Thursday Challenge hosted by SarumStroller.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.