A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Autumnal Adventuring

After a slow start to the day by me (the bed was too cosy to leave) and Rory practically having to drag me out of bed, we headed into Berwick and spent the morning swimming. We both enjoyed it despite the fact that I suck at swimming. Rory's attempts to front flip in the pool were rather funny, by the end of the swim session, I'd managed to do a front flip (we'll ignore the fact that it was assisted by Rory).

We headed into town to get some rolls for lunch and some other bits and bobs to tide us over. After a quick and rather healthy lunch, we walked to Chain Bridge Honey Farm. It's a lovely walk but the farm itself is a little odd, however, Rory got some honey and we both got to try some honey comb which was yummy!

By the time we walked back, we were both frozen. We phoned about our planned but not yet booked 2015 holiday to ask a few questions. All we need now is Rory to get his holidays confirmed and then we shall be all set for our next foreign adventure!

After I made (and managed to spill) pasta, I made the fire whilst Rory made us hot chocolate with Bailey's and we snuggled up on the sofa to watch Surf's Up.

I love adventure days with Rory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.