A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Little green fingers in the sunshine

1st day of March and it's sunny! And warm! And there is just a smattering of white clouds in a perfectly blue sky. Really quite amazing how the sun can make you smile. Yesterday's rehearsal went very well and real progress was made but it was exhausting and I was in bed incredibly early last night. This morning I awoke refreshed after more sleep than I have had in a very long time. All in all a very good start to the morning.

Prompted by yesterday I have decided to aim for grabbing at least half an hour a day to just sit and read. This morning's opportunity came after school and nursery drop off. Very welcome it was too - I can tell I'm going to like this goal!

Then into nursery to plant some cherry tomato seeds with a few of the kids. Lots of fun but yet another reminder of why I could not be a teacher. On the whole they were brilliant but there was, inevitably, one kid who started off well but was soon off wandering around picking up anything and everything - including waving around a pair of scissors! And when he was at hand pushing, shoving and generally being a nuisance. There were a couple of hairy moments when I thought this might result in us losing all of the tiny little seeds but it all turned out okay, no-one got hurt and all the seeds got planted.

Home for lunch and I think a trip to the park before school pick-up - first in a very long time.

Today is panning out to be just the tonic I needed from the long weekend.
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.