Island in the rain

I spent the day in Oban , mostly with Alex Neil the Cabinet Secretary for Health who agreed some time ago to visit in order to discuss a range of Argyll & Bute issues with senior health and community figures , to meet representatives of the Mull Community Council and to visit the very impressive Oban GP Practice in the Lorne Medical Centre to discuss Primary Care. Fortuitously he was also around to wish good luck to Iain MacLean, the SNP candidate in today's Oban North by-election.

It was a very wet and grey day , the third day of heavy rain this week. Driving back along Loch Etive the hills on the other side were shrouded in mist but this little island just at the point where the main road leaves the shore caught my eye despite the downpour. Given where I live and represent it seemed a fitting blip to be my 1500th.

Thanks to everyone who looks at my pictures from time to time and thanks to all those whose blips always inspire and entertain me . This is a great community to be part of and after its first ten years it is still growing fast whilst clearly going from strength to strength.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.