LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Pigeonhole mystery letter...

I rarely get mails/packages from my pigeonhole. I only get some when i receive SIAM newsletters or when i order something from AMazon. Today was extremely unusual for my pigeonhole as i received a letter from Manchester Univ. I wondered who this was from because i remember the last time that i had something to do with Manchester Univ was when i applied for their Computer Science program and I remember not getting a funding grant from them. I opened the letter and was surprised to see that it was a letter from the organizer of the previous conference i attended in Harper Adams Univ congratulating me once again for having been awarded the best poster during the conference. It was such a nice surprise (again!) to be reminded that i did win that time.

I also received a B&W photo challenge from a friend (Kalaw!). I wasnt surprised this time as it was just a matter of time before one of the people i know will challenge me. I am so ready to take the challenge!

Reimbursement for the clothes i bought in Santiago, Chile when my luggage was delayed has also been paid into my HSBC account. yey! Im 53GBP richer!

And last but not the least, I got my new National Express Coach Card from the post. I am now officially eligible for a whole year of 1/3 off coach fares!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.