Elevation

Woke up at 4:30 this morning feeling very snotty. Wasn't sure if it was allergies or a cold, but discovered it was a cold when I woke up again later. Tim informed me I'd sneezed 7 or 8 times in my sleep before I actually woke up. What a snotty weirdo!

The sky was really pretty when I was on the train into Cannon Street this morning, so I headed up onto the roof of One New Change once I got there. By then it had almost completely clouded over, but I thought it was still worth a shot with the workmen hanging about in this cradle thingy.

Long and busy day at work - didn't get out until 7 o'clock this evening. Got home and found that poor Tim has got a cold now, too - so we ordered in a good spicy curry for our dinner, which certainly helped a bit :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.