Kazbah393

By Kazbah393

Carn Brea Castle

As you drive down the A30 between Truro and Hayle, you can easily see this castle and the Carn Brea monument on the top of the hill. I've often thought about going up there but never got around to it. The castle is actually a Restaurant with amazing panoramic views!! Anyway, I finally got up there and I was amazed for a couple of reasons... firstly, the views went on for miles and secondly, the actual castle is amazing. There is a section on the left hand side which is made up of bigger rocks with the smaller bricks on top and that is actually separated from the main building... You can see daylight through it! I really was amazed. 've now decided to focus my landscape photos on Castles! There's quite a few down here so shouldn't have too much of a problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.