An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Salisbury Carnival 2014

I have changed it from the original to the annual Carnival, full of colour, life and pizazz. And the Cathedral. One for Lonely Planet Guide.

I, once again, photographed, for free, this Council organised event. It was so great to be mixing with Roger from the Journal, Anthony, a pompous arch rival and photographic 'enemy' who for the first time treated me as a colleague.

Mixing in with the floats, the enthusiastic wide-eyed children putting in their all, whilst the crowds were kept behind the barriers. I felt part of my community, doing something useful and coping with the many and huge challenges that photographing moving, often big and dangerous vehicles and floats, at night.

Lens is Nikkor 16-85mm VR, with Sigma EF 610 DG Super flashgun

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.