designjr

By designjr

Ladies who lunch

After such dreadful weather for the last few days I was very pleased to see the sun today. Especially since I was heading to Loch Leven for lunch with my mum and aunt. Once fully satisfied in Loch Leven's larder by lovely sweet potato, cauliflower and pear soup with a cheese scone we went for a walk along the side of the loch.

The sun shining on the snow capped hills and the water on the loch made for some stunning views. Needless to say I took quite a few photos but this is the one I've chosen showing off the hills, the water and the potential growth from the trees in the foreground.

Edit: Looking back at my photos from the day I think maybe some others were better than this one. The others can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.