dsparks83

By dsparks83

The office

As the winter season starts the flying winds down a bit for me so I tend to do a bit more freelance web work. In keeping with the spirit of freelance working from home my office setup is the kitchen table. At the old flat I used to have a desk set up in the lounge but we don't really have the space here. At least though I've made the step up from working from the bedroom as is the stereotypical view of young people freelancing - I did do that once upon a time. Maybe one day we'll have a house with an office, I can but dream.
I still don't understand working from coffee shops though, except as a necessity. I guess maybe because I don't work from home all the time. I imagine if you were on your own all the time the bustle of a coffee shop might be nice to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.