Photos

Scene: Five flirty giggling girls hanging around on the stairs outside my office. Pleasantries exchanged.

Me: Can I take your photo?
Girls: No. (Giggle giggle eyelash flutter.)

Five minutes later...

Girls: Can we take your photo?
Me: Sure.

Cue camera phones snapping away and slight disappointment that their phones don't seem to take very nice pictures of Mr David.


Me: Now can I take your photo?
Girls: No. (Giggle giggle eyelash flutter.)

Hmmm....

Me: You wanna see what Omani students look like?
Girls: Yes yes yes.

Cue a short blipfoto slide show of everything I've tagged like this.

Two minutes later...

Girls: Can you take our photo?
Me: Sure! Form an orderly queue please!



Asmaa (right) is my number one bubblegum provider after my failed attempts to get her to stop munching and popping in class. She is constantly joined at the hip to Alaa, a sparky confident young woman who aims to have lots of children, once she graduates.

I messed up the focus and had too high an ISO/too big an aperture, but I really like this shot of them.

Lovely girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.