Bedridden

Saturday evening I went to bed early feeling ridiculously achy, making some half hearted joke about this feeling a bit like flu a couple of weeks ahead of my scheduled flu jab (which I did have last year).

I had such a rough night, I got so cold because I'd perspired so much, my t-shirt was dripping but I didn't have the energy to take it off, and when I eventually did get up to peel it off and get another I shook like Stevens but without the funky quiff. It wasn't nice at all.

I had no track of time, I barely remember taking this desperate blip, in fact so much of the next few days were in and out of dreams and darkness that at times I wasn't sure where I was or if I was awake or what!

But the headache - it was truly the worst I've ever had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.