Llansteffan

I drove over to a school in Carmarthen today to see a play about sexting - a hot topic amongst young people. I'd better not say any more at the mo as I'm going to be reviewing it.

It poured with rain all the way over and I didn't have time for lunch before the show, so afterwards drove down to the beach just a few miles away at Llansteffan and had my soup and rice cakes there. By this time the weather had improved and the drive home - with a stop for tea in Llandeilo - was pleasant.

Llansteffan is close to Laugharne, where Dylan Thomas famously lived for the last four years of his life. It is the 100th anniversary of Thomas's birth next Monday.

And another thing - for whatever set of reasons, I've received an invitation to attend the Gala Dinner (dress smart iawn!!) at which the prizewinner of the Dylan Thomas (Literary) Prize 2014 will be announced. Should I go and dine amongst the literati? Do I have anything smart enough to wear? Will I be exposed as a charlatan who hasn't read all the shortlisted books? What would you do blippers?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.